Bender

Bender

Futurama – Bender is comprised of 40 per cent zinc and 40 per cent titanium, he was his mother’s 1729th son; tragically a can opener killed his father. Later attending Bending State College, he majored in bending and minored in Robo-American studies. As a part of the house Epsilon Rho Rho, Bender became popular for his pranks. His hobbies include watching television, stealing and smoking cigars.

Voiced by John Dimaggio.

Known for his work as Bender on Futurama, John DiMaggio is an American actor, voice actor and comedian. Besides Futurama, he’s also played the voice of Dr Drakken and Motor Ed on Kim Possible, Brother Blood on Teen Titans, Rico in The Penguins of Madagascar, Fu Dog and Ogre in American Dragon: Jake Long, Niblet on Pound Puppies, and as the voice of Shnitzel on Chowder.

John has appeared on stage as part of a comic duo ‘Red Johnny and the Round Guy’, and has appeared on screen as Steve Ballmer in Pirates of Silicon and Dr Sean Underhill in Chicago Hope.

Futurama

Season 2
Episode
Date & time
 
1: I Second That Emotion
 
1: I Second That Emotion
Fri 8 March·7:00am
13: Fry And The Slurm Factory
 
13: Fry And The Slurm Factory
Thu 7 March·7:00am
12: When Aliens Attack
 
12: When Aliens Attack
Wed 6 March·7:00am
11: Mars University
 
11: Mars University
Tue 5 March·7:00am
10: A Flight To Remember
 
10: A Flight To Remember
Mon 4 March·7:00am
9: Hell Is Other Robots
 
9: Hell Is Other Robots
Fri 1 March·7:00am
8: A Big Piece Of Garbage
 
8: A Big Piece Of Garbage
Thu 28 February·7:00am
Rec
 
 
Thu 28 February·3:30pm
7: My Three Suns
 
7: My Three Suns
Wed 27 February·7:00am
Rec
 
 
Wed 27 February·3:30pm
6: A Fishful Of Dollars
 
6: A Fishful Of Dollars
Tue 26 February·7:00am
Rec
 
 
Tue 26 February·3:30pm
5: Fear Of A Bot Planet
 
5: Fear Of A Bot Planet
Mon 25 February·7:00am
Rec
 
 
Mon 25 February·3:30pm